Uncategorized

Health Care Forms: They are Confusing- For Everyone, It Seems

Some of my confusion may come from the fact that I am following my spring busy season sleepless pattern.  Does the following make any sense to you?

At 3:11 p.m. yesterday I received an “IRS Tax Tips” email entitled:  “Corrected:  IRS Health Care Tax Tip 2016-45:  Don’t Confuse Health Care Forms.”

At 3:13 p.m. yesterday I received an “IRS Tax Tips” email entitled:  “IRS Health Care Tax Tip 2016-44: Don’t Confuse Health Care Forms.”

Then, I was intrigued. I disengaged from April 18th deadline work for 10 minutes.  I read both versions three times and they appeared to me to be identical.  I clicked through all the links on the “incorrect” version and they all took me where they said they would.

Apparently, even the IRS gets confused when communicating about confusing things.

VKM

Click here to read this blog post on our website at www.hmpc.com

Leave a Reply

